A to Z Maps Online includes the world's largest database of royalty-free, downloadable maps for academic use. Choose from antique, geology, and modern maps.
The world's largest database of global food culture and recipes. With thousands of international recipes, hundreds of fascinating culture and ingredient articles, and essential culinary resources. A to Z World Food brings international cuisines to you, from Albanian byrek to Zimbabwean matemba!
Start searching billions of records to uncover your family's history. Find Federal Census records 1790-1940, Social Security Death Index, Military Records, Immigration Passenger Lists, and much more.
**In-library use only.**
Welcome to Cypress Resume, the online resume builder that lets you create professional-quality resumes in three quick and simple steps.
Includes Boston Globe from 1980-present, more than 40 Gale Databases for research on business, health, literature, and more. Includes peer-reviewed material and academic journals. Databases are made possible by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners with funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts and by the Massachusetts Library System.
With the motto of "everyone can be a safe driver," Driving-Tests provides Milford Town Library patronswith unlimited access to official state driver's manuals, online practice tests for car, motorcycle, and commercial driver's license (CDL), an exam simulator, and a DMV-related FAQ.
An Ancestry product, Heritage Quest has unique material including Indian Census Rolls, Freedman's Bank Records and city directories.
**Remote and in-library use.**
You’ll need your library card at hand to sign-up for this free streaming service. Kanopy is Netflix for the discerning viewer. Find world cinema, documentaries, Oscar winners, Great Courses, and the Criterion Collection. There’s also Kanopy for Kids with PBS faves, classic fairytales, and Muzzy & Little Pim.
Lingo LITE allows you to learn basic vocabulary in over 30 languages using Associative Multimedia Learning™ See and hear native speakers pronounce hundreds of words and terms.Connect images with native speaker videos with glossary terms. Choose the interface language from 30 languages.
Mango is an all web-based resource for learning more than 70 world languages and self-paced modules for learning English from 20 different world languages. Learn at your own pace, 24-7 and keep track of your progress
NovelistPlus gives you loads of book reviews, author lists, readalikes and more.